Monthly Archives: July 2012

New Board Members Elected

New members and officers of the BCLFSC Board of Directors were elected for the 2012-2013 term.

They include Brian Hedberg (President), Lynn Meadows and Susanna McMaster (Co-Vice Presidents), Julie Vanhove (Treasurer) and Elizabeth Cutshall (Secretary). New members include Alex Christianson, Chris Deets, and Cathy Winter. Continuing members include Heather Burns, Ros Wright, Kay Yoost.

Many thanks to outgoing president, Laura Considine, as well as board members Evelyn Bone and Mary Lindell for their years of dedicated service to our Club.

Coco Qualifies for Nationals

Coco Kaminski placed fourth at the 2012 Upper Great Lakes Regional Figure Skating Championships and qualified for the 2012 Junior Nationals in East Lansing, Michigan in December.

Volunteer Spotlight: Laura Considine

Laura Considine was recognized as our 2012 Volunteer of the Year at the Club’s annual Awards Banquet held on May 20 at the Interlachen Country Club.

She has served in many important roles including Co-Chair of the Braemar Competition (2008-2010), Treasurer (2009-2010), President (2010-11; 2011-12) and Sanction Coordinator (2010-2012).

Laura has three daughters, Samantha, Hanne and Emily, who are all competitive figure skaters at the BCLFSC so she manages her time very well and we thank her for her dedicated service to the Club!