Fourteen Skaters Going to State!

Braemar City of Lakes Figure Skating Club is sending fourteen of its skaters to compete at the 2013 Minnesota State Figure Skating Championships at the Bloomington Ice Garden in Bloomington, MN August 17-19, 2012. With over 100 active members, this represents over 10% of our membership.

Joan Orvis, Head Professional, says: “I couldn’t be more proud of our club’s state competitors. They represent the best of the freestyle skaters at the Braemar City of Lakes Figure Skating Club: hard work, great attitude, and a commitment to the sport of skating.”

Listed alphabetically, the individual competitors are:

  • Isabelle Chapman, Edina
  • Emma Clark, Edina
  • Emily Considine, Eden Prairie
  • Samantha Considine, Eden Prairie
  • Maddie Deets, Edina
  • Claire Desautels, Excelsior
  • Julia Eckberg, Edina
  • Rayna Fordahl, Edina
  • Coco Kaminski, Wayzata
  • Mikaela Meadows, Chanhassen
  • Liesel Schreiner, Edina
  • Otto Schreiner, Edina
  • Sadie Schreiner, Edina
  • Laurel Smalley, Edina

Dubbed the “Great Minnesota State Skate Together,” the state competition is presented by the Twin City Figure Skating Association and is hosted by the Bloomington Figure Skating Club. This will be the 34th year for the competition.

Back Row: Emma Clark, Claire Desautels, Isabelle Chapman, Julia Eckberg, Coco Kaminski, Samantha Considine

Front Row: Otto Schreiner, Liesel Schreiner, Sadie Schreiner, Emily Considine

Not Pictured: Maddie Deets, Rayna Fordahl, Mikaela Meadows, Laurel Smalley


Comments are closed.