Braemar Competition

2014 Braemar Competition

The 2014 Braemar Competition will be held on Friday and Saturday, June 20-21, 2014 at Braemar Arena in Edina, Minnesota. Mark this on your calendars and plan on joining us in June for this fun event!

Registration for the 2014 Braemar Competition is now open! Competitors may register for the competition by clicking on this EntryEeze link.


Scenes from previous Braemar Competitions

A Huge Thank You!

A heartfelt thanks to all of the wonderful USFSA judges, officials, volunteers and skaters who contributed to making the 2013 Braemar Competition a success! We are appreciative of your enormous contribution!

Thank you to all of the many Volunteers for your time and service!

Thank you to everyone who donated food to keep our judges happy and well fed!

Thank you to Dede Disbrow and Etta Belrose for chairing the event the last 3 years!

Finally, Thank you to the Coordinators who spend MANY hours prior and during the competition to make sure everything ran smoothly.

2013 Competition Coordinators

Advertising:  Phil Ernst

Awards:  Ann Kagel

Competitor Gifts:  Lynn Meadows

Hospitality:  Kris Swenson & Kendra Smalley

Ice Monitors:  Alex Christianson & Sue Puerzer

Officials:  Dede Disbrow

On-Site Registration:  Sharon Friedli-Welter

Program:  Aundria Schreiner

Registration:  Etta Belrose

Sanctions:  Laura Considine

Vendors:  Jean Anne Chez

Volunteer Coordinator:  Laura Considine

Participating Clubs

The 2013 Braemar Competition welcomed 196 skaters with 342 “starts” from the following participating figure skating clubs:

Ames FSC
Braemar City of Lakes FSC
Burnsville MN Valley FSC
Dakotah FSC
Duluth FSC
Eden Prairie FSC
Fond Du Lac FSC
FSC of Bloomington
Lake Minnetonka FSC
Moylan Premier FSC
Northern Blades FSC
Panthers FSC
Rochester FSC
St Paul FSC
Starlight Ice Dance Club
The Skating Club of Boston
Three Rivers FSC